On Air
7:00 PM - 12:00 AM

NFL releases 17-game schedule for 2021-22

The NFL announced its full 2021 schedule on Wednesday night during a prime-time special on the NFL Network. 

In keeping with tradition for the Super Bowl champion to host the first game of the season on a Thursday night kickoff, the Tampa Bay Buccaneers will host the Dallas Cowboys on Sept. 9 at Raymond James Stadium, where the Buccaneers won Super Bowl LV over the Kansas City Chiefs in February. The Buccaneers’ title defense comes as all 22 starters return. No defending champion has had all starters on both offense and defense return the next season since the 1977 Oakland Raiders.

Two London games were previously revealed: the Atlanta Falcons will “host” the New York Jets on October 10, and the Jacksonville Jaguars will “host” the Miami Dolphins the following week on October 17. Both of those games will be played at Tottenham Hotspur Stadium. 

NFL Schedule Release: What’s Different For Teams With 17-Game Schedule

Via www.cbssports.com

Editorial credit: Twin Design / Shutterstock.com

Recommended Posts